Annual Awards Event

Previous Award Recipients | Previous Keynote Speakers | Previous Attendees

Previous Award Recipients

Software CEO of the Year

Mitch Lasky, EA Mobile (2006) (Acquired by JAMDAT Mobile)
George Kurtz, Foundstone Corporation (2005), (Acquired by McAfee)

George Klaus of Epicor Software (2004)
Aubrey Chernick, Candle Corporation (2003), (Acquired by IBM)

Frank Perna, MSC.Software Corporation (2002)

Michael Bell, Encore Software (2000), (Acquired by Navarre Corporation)
Lee Roberts, FileNET Corp (2000)

Ed Gavaldon, Peerless Systems (1999)

David Hanna, Sage Software, Inc. (1998), (Formerly State of the Art/Best Software)

Robert Kotick, Activision (1997)

Bob Davidson, Davidson & Associates (1996), (Acquired by Knowledge Adventure)
Dennis Morin, Wonderware (1995)
Ted Smith, FileNet (1994)

Software Entrepreneur of the Year

Matt Coffin, (2006)
Chris Capdevila, Logical Apps (2005)
Gene Wang of Bitfone Corporation (2004)
George Kurtz, CEO, Foundstone Inc. (2003)
Sanjeev Kuwadekar, CEO, Hey Anita Inc. (2002)
Marina Kotsianas, CEO, Agribuys (2000), (Merged with Foodconnex Worldwide)
Jim Jonassen, CEO, PeopleMover (1999), (Merged with Opus360)
Adexa, Inc. (1998), (Formerly Paragon Management Systems)
CitySearch (1997)
CyberMedia (1996), (Acquired by Network Associates - now known as McAfee)
Syncronys Softcorp (1995)

Software Company of the Year

Epicor Software Corporation (2006)
Epicor Software Corporation
SYSPRO (2004)
FileNet Corporation (2003)

Software Developer of the Year

Accruent, Inc. (2006)
Integrien Corporation
Intelligent Systems Technology, Inc. (2004)
Telelogic North America, Inc. (2003)

Sage Software, Inc. (2002), (formerly Best Software)
Intelligent Systems Technology, Inc. (2000) (1999) (Acquired by ADP, Inc.)
Advanced Recognition Technologies (1998)
FrontRange Solutions (1997), (Formerly GoldMine Software)

Gryphon Software (1996), (Acquired by Knowledge Adventure)
Interplay (1995)
Davidson & Associates (1994), (Acquired by Knowledge Adventure)

Software as a Service Company of the Year

Make It Work, Inc. (2006)
Kintera, Inc. (2005)
Citrix Online
(2004), (Acquired by Expertcity, Inc.)

Multimedia Company of the Year

Activision (2002)
LeadingWay Corp. (2000)
Blizzard Entertainment & Knowledge Adventure (1999)
THQ (1998)
Digital Domain (1997)
Disney Interactive (1996)

Internet Company of the Year (2006)
Starbase Corp. (2000), (Acquired by Borland) (1999) (1998)
GeoCities (1997), (Acquired by Yahoo)
Earthlink (1996)

Lifetime Achievement Award

Lee Roberts, CEO of FileNet Corporation (2005)
David Hanna, Venture Capitals and high-tech visionary (2004)


Finalist - Software CEO of the Year

2006 Lee Roberts, FileNet Corp. and Richard Rosenblatt, Intermix Media
2005 Ken Kalb, Continuous Computing and Ron Verni, Sage Software, Inc.
2004 James Demetriades, SeeBeyond Technology Corporation and Nicolaas Vlok, Vision Solutions
2003 Ann Price, Motek, Inc. and Walter Straub, Rainbow Technologies

Finalist - Software Entrepreneur of the Year

2006 Tim Braheem, LoanToolBox and Adam Miller, Cornerstone OnDemand
2005 Adam Miller, CyberU Inc. and Russell P. Reeder, Rightsline, Inc.
2004 Peter Shaw Akonix Systems, Inc. and Russell P. Reeder RightsLine, Inc
2003 Charles Ames, Oak Grove Systems and Mark Friedman, Accruent, Inc.

Finalist - Software Company of the Year

2006 Quest Software and Telelogic North America, Inc.
2005 QAD Inc.
2004 Envision Financial Systems, Inc. & Telelogic
2003 Sage Software, Inc. and Vision Solutions, Inc.

Finalist - Software Developer of the Year

2006 Incuity Software, Inc. and CrownPeak
2005 Acermed and Citrix Online
2004 Applied Wave Research, Inc. & Bitfone Corporation

2003 Akonix Systems, Inc. and WolfeTech Develoment Corporation

Finalist - Software as a Services Company of the Year

2006 Tryarc LLC
and WebSideStory
2004 ProcessClaims and SiteLite


Bill Reichert, Managing Director of (2006)
William Weyand, CEO, MSC.Software (2005)
Mark R. Goldston, Chairman & CEO, United Online (Formerly (2004)
Keith Ferrazzi, CEO of YaYa LLC (2003)
Larry Magid, Syndicated Columnist and CBS News Technology Consultant (2002)
Hassan Miah, CEO, SLO Media, Inc. (2000)

Hubert Joly, CEO, Havas Interactive, Inc. (Acquired by Vivendi Universal) (1999)

Dr. Jon Goodman, EC2, The Annenberg Incubator Project (1998)

Joel Kotkin, Economist/Author (1997)

Glen Entis, CEO, Dreamworks Interactive (Acquired by Electronic Arts) (1996)

Philippe Kahn, CEO, Borland (1995)
Gordon Eubanks, CEO, Symantec (1994)

[ Back to top ]
Corporate Sponsors

Infinity Sponsors


Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors


2011 Copyright by Technology Council of Southern California. All rights reserved.